Life is waiting…

 Today, I slept the day away. Waking at 3pm to a friend calling to see if I was still alive (she’s kind of paranoid anyway). The day passed so fast and before I knew it, it was dark outside. Now I sit here at 3:30am writing about it. Trying to pull an all nighter so I can reset my sleep schedule. I love being up all night, I am a night owl, so this is hard for me to also love the days.

My life has changed so much in the last year. I went from owning and operating a restaurant for 3 years, to…well I don’t know what I have become. I share custody of my two beautiful kids week on week off and when they are gone, and with the restaurant gone, I feel lost. Where do I go from here? 

I am creative, I have talent, and I don’t have any drive! I can’t find the excitement that I felt when I realized I was going to take on the task of owning a restaurant (that is a whole other post in itself so stay tuned). But after 3 years of dealing with losing friends, being taken advantage of, paperwork, the government, everything else that comes with running a business, plus being a mother of two, it got the best of me. It beat me down. And now I am left with all these reminders of what that was to me. I wanted to give it up but now that I have, I am lost. Luckily I have my new found blog to keep me occupied on these lonely nights, when the rest of the world is sleeping…maybe it is actually saving me

Leave a Reply

